sexta-feira, 9 de outubro de 2009

Kiss - Jigoku-Retsuden (2008) / Alive! The Millennium Concert (2006) / Carnival of Souls: The Final Sessions (1997) / Alive II (1977)

Sonic Boom (2009)
The Box Set (2001)

Jigoku-Retsuden (地獄烈伝, which translates to "Intense Transmission from Hell"), or also known as Kiss Best - Kissology and Kiss Klassics, was a limited-edition compilation set released in 2008 by the band Kiss, exclusively in Japan.
The CD portion of the bundle included 15 re-recorded classic Kiss tracks by the 2008 band line-up (Paul Stanley, Gene Simmons, Tommy Thayer, Eric Singer).

Jigoku-Retsuden (2008)

01 Deuce
02 Detroit Rock City
03 Shout It Out Loud
04 Hotter Than Hell
05 Calling Dr. Love
06 Love Gun
07 I Was Made For Lovin' You
08 Heaven's On Fire
09 Lick It Up
10 I Love It Loud
11 Forever
12 Christine Sixteen
13 Do You Love Me
14 Black Diamond
15 Rock And Roll All Nite

The Millennium Concert was originally to have been released as Alive IV in 2000 but because Kiss' parent label Mercury was swallowed by the Universal/Vivendi merger, Alive IV was shelved. Universal later agreed to Kiss using Mercury to release what would become The Millennium Concert as Alive IV, but then it was shelved indefinitely and the band would release the Symphony: Alive IV album released on Kiss Records/Sanctuary Records in 2003.

Alive! The Millennium Concert (2006)

01 Psycho Circus
02 Shout It Out Loud
03 Deuce
04 Heaven’s On Fire
05 Into The Void
06 Firehouse
07 Do You Love Me?
08 Let Me Go Rock’n Roll
09 I Love It Loud
10 Lick It Up
11 100,000 Years
12 Love Gun
13 Black Diamond
14 Beth
15 Rock And Roll All Nite

Carnival of Souls: The Final Sessions is Kiss' last album produced before the reunion of the original Kiss members. Recorded and slated for release in 1995/early 1996, Kiss cancelled its release when they embarked on the reunion tour. However, fans located and circulated bootleg copies in fairly large numbers, causing Kiss to finally release the album in 1997. The sound of the album is heavily reminiscent of grunge bands popular from the era the album was recorded in, particularly Alice in Chains and Soundgarden.
The last track, "I Walk Alone," was the only vocal performance on a Kiss album by guitarist Bruce Kulick.
Two former members of Black 'N Blue co-wrote songs on this album: vocalist Jaime St. James (who later joined Warrant) co-wrote "In My Head", while guitarist and future Kiss member Tommy Thayer collaborated on "Childhood's End".

Carnival of Souls: The Final Sessions (1997)

01 Hate
02 Rain
03 Master & Slave
04 Childhood's End
05 I Will Be There
06 Jungle
07 In My Head
08 It Never Goes Away
09 Seduction of the Innocent
10 I Confess
11 In the Mirror
12 I Walk Alone

Alive II is a 1977 live album from Kiss. It is the group's eighth album and second live album.

Alive II (1977)

* DISC 1:
01 Detroit Rock City
02 King of the Night Time World
03 Ladies Room
04 Makin' Love
05 Love Gun
06 Calling Dr. Love
07 Christine Sixteen
08 Shock Me
09 Hard Luck Woman
10 Tomorrow and Tonight

* DISC 2:
01 I Stole Your Love
02 Beth
03 God of Thunder
04 I Want You
05 Shout It Out Loud
06 All American Man (New Studio Track)
07 Rockin' in the U.S.A. (New Studio Track)
08 Larger Than Life (New Studio Track)
09 Rocket Ride (New Studio Track)
10 Any Way You Want It (New Studio Track)


Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário