segunda-feira, 21 de setembro de 2009

The Darkness

The Darkness was a multi-BRIT Award-winning British rock band. Their traditional hard rock style of music was influenced by bands like Queen, Led Zeppelin, AC/DC, Mötley Crüe, Guns N' Roses, Aerosmith, Sparks, Van Halen, T. Rex, .38 Special, Def Leppard, Whitesnake>, Boston and Thin Lizzy. They were best known for the falsetto of their lead singer Justin Hawkins, whose departure in 2006 resulted in the dissolution of the band.

External Links:

One Way Ticket to Hell... and Back was the second and final album by English rock band The Darkness. It was released on November 28, 2005 through Atlantic Records (see 2005 in music).

One Way Ticket To Hell... And Back (2005)

01 One Way Ticket
02 Knockers
03 Is It Just Me?
04 Dinner Lady Arms
05 Seemed Like a Good Idea at the Time
06 Hazel Eyes
07 Bald
08 Girlfriend
09 English Country Garden
10 Blind Man

Permission to Land is the debut studio album by English hard rock band The Darkness, released in the United Kingdom on 7 July 2003 and in the United States on 5 August 2003. The album topped the UK Albums Chart and reached number thirty-six on the American Billboard 200 chart.

Permission To Land (2003)

01 Black Shuck
02 Get Your Hands Off My Woman
03 Growing on Me
04 I Believe in a Thing Called Love
05 Love Is Only a Feeling
06 Givin' Up
07 Stuck In A Rut
08 Friday Night
09 Love on the Rocks With No Ice
10 Holding My Own


Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário